top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureabdul wahid

One Liners

  • He took a gulp of water from his disposable water bottle when he felt sad while watching a video of a turtle stuck in a six pack ring.


  • The turkey was still hot, but his body had turned cold.


  • The Chief Lumber Jack felt honoured when he was given the opportunity to cut the last living tree.


  • She has crossed through dangerous borders to get to this country, but she failed while crossing a road in the country.


  • The boy did not know who was real; the Santa that came every year to visit him or the parents who never came to visit him at the orphanage.


  • He had the best food ever in his lifetime and his life was going to end with a sentence.


  • My husband is a good man, but to a lot of women.


  • The view was beautiful and then the branch snapped.


  • He was in love with her, but things didn't work out the way they wanted; it's been so long since he had seen her; her gravestone read ‘1995-2015’.


  • The only thing she remembered from her date was the coffee stain on her dress.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Day - A Poem

When my mother dies, Will I be ready to accept it? It will be the day, I won't stop my expressions from expressing. It will be the day, when I will be crying for the first time, And my mother will not

The Mountain - A Short Story

Majestic, beautiful, limitless were some of the synonyms for the word mountain in Gary's dictionary. When he was a young boy, his dad used to say, ‘always look up and never look down’. As the young Ga

Mind

I am writing an article with no supposed context but needs to revolve around the word mind. I was reading an article related to the word mind to stir up my head so that I can vomit something on the em

bottom of page